HistoryTeamPropertiesTastings

Agriloro, more than a winery.

History

Meinrad C. Perler, founder ofAgriloro SA has always had a strong link with agriculture. Son of farmers, born and raised in the canton of Fribourg and moved at the age of 25 to a completely different profession, he decided in 1981 Ticinoto acquire the "Tenimento dell’Ör", in the municipality of Arzo, thus returning to his origins. The estate is very old and is already mentioned in documents from the 18th century as one of the most important vineyards in Mendrisiotto.

Meinrad C. Perler

From its acquisition, the estate began a path of viticultural renewal initially based on the regional viticultural tradition, but then increasingly influenced by the passion for experimentation and innovation that Meinrad C. Perler has acquired over time and for which Reiner Zierock, German agronomist and researcher, has made a strong contribution to the winery's viticultural and oenological approach.

Another great leap forward was made in 2002 with the purchase of the "La Prella" estate in Genestrerio, a hamlet of Mendrisio. In both vine cultivation and winemaking we try to operate as much as possible using natural and respectful methods. Much of the production and almost all the specialities are aged in barriques. In 1989 an ageing cellar was also purchased in Mendrisio, built under the slopes of Monte Generoso.

Team

Team Agriloro

Properties

In our properties you can breathe the scent of an ancient land, where the traditions and rhythm of nature is still present in every gesture.

Tenimento dell'Ör

The "Tenimento dell’Ör", an ancient wine-growing estate dating back to 1700, is located in Arzo, a hillside hamlet in the municipality of Mendrisio. The magnificent southern exposure, very sunny and windy, make it a privileged place for the cultivation of vines. The vineyard at an altitude of 460/520m above sea level has an area of 11 hectares, 8 of which are vineyards. The estate is located at the foot of Monte San Giorgio, listed as a cultural heritage by UNESCO thanks to the numerous fossil and archaeological finds discovered. The vineyard has been completely renovated over the years with the planting of 28 varieties of vines.

La Prella Winery

Following the move from Arzo to Genestrerio, the company has been able to make a considerable leap forward in terms of rationalisation of production operations, returning to operate in technologically and logistically ideal conditions.

Tenimento La Prella

The company, rich in history, is located in the hilly part of Genestrerio at an altitude of 350 m above sea level and has an area of 23 hectares, 12 of which are vineyards. Thanks to its geographical location and its viticultural peculiarities, the Estate has allowed the oenological production of the Agrilorowine to reach an excellent balance. The production in this winery is mainly based on the cultivation of the Merlot vine, even if with the slow renewal of the vineyards several complementary varieties are being introduced such as Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon, Gamaret. Also present are the Chardonnay and the Sémillon.

Grottino Mendrisio

In Mendrisio, under the slopes of Monte Generoso, in via alla Cantine, we have an exhibition space on 3 levels, used for dinners, business meetings, small exhibitions.
In collaboration with some catering companies, we offer you the possibility to dine / lunch while tasting our products.

Tastings

Visit of the winery and tasting at Tenimento la Prella in Genestrerio

Guided tours program:
- Visit of the cellar and barrique cellar with explanations of the different winemaking techniques.
- Tasting of 6 wines with technical description.

Price from 25 CHF per person.
We are open from Monday to Saturday by appointment at the following numbers:
+41 91 640 54 54 or +41 79 242 55 23

A wine tasting

Lunch or dinner with tasting at the Grottino Mendrisio

In collaboration with some catering companies, we offer you the possibility to dine/wine tasting our products.

A minimum number of 20 people is required.
For availability and prices please contact us on +41 91 640 54 54 or at info@ .ch

Shop

HistoireÉquipeDomainesDégustations

Agriloro, plus qu'une 
cave à vin.

Histoire

Meinrad C. Perler, fondateur d'Agriloro SA a toujours eu un lien fort avec l'agriculture. Fils d'agriculteurs, né et élevé dans le canton de Fribourg, et ayant changé de profession à l'âge de 25 ans, il décide en 1981 d'acquérir le "Tenimento dell’Ör", dans la commune d'Arzo, retournant ainsi à ses origines. Le domaine, très ancien, est déjà mentionné dans des documents du XVIIe siècle comme l'un des plus importants vignobles du Mendrisiotto.

Meinrad C. Perler

Dès son acquisition, le domaine a entamé un chemin de renouveau viticole, d'abord basé sur la tradition viticole régionale, mais ensuite de plus en plus influencé par la passion pour l'expérimentation et l'innovation que Meinrad C. Perler a acquise au fil du temps et pour laquelle Reiner Zierock, agronome et chercheur allemand, a fortement contribué à l'approche viticole et œnologique de la cave.

Un autre grand bond en avant a été fait en 2002 avec l'achat du domaine "La Prella" à Genestrerio, un hameau de Mendrisio. Tant dans la culture de la vigne que dans la vinification, nous essayons d'opérer autant que possible avec des méthodes naturelles et respectueuses. Une grande partie de la production et presque toutes les spécialités sont vieillies dans des barriques. En 1989, une cave de vieillissement a également été achetée à Mendrisio, construite sous les pentes du Monte Generoso.

Équipe

Équipe Agriloro

Domaines

Dans nos domaines, vous pouvez respirer le parfum d'une terre ancienne, où les traditions et le rythme de la nature sont encore présents dans chaque geste.

Tenimento dell'Ör

Le "Tenimento dell’Ör", un ancien domaine viticole datant de 1700, est situé à Arzo, un hameau à flanc de colline dans la municipalité de Mendrisio. La magnifique exposition sud, très ensoleillée et venteuse, en fait un lieu privilégié pour la culture de la vigne. Le vignoble, situé à 460/520 m d'altitude, a une superficie de 11 hectares, dont 8 sont des vignes. Le domaine est situé au pied du Monte San Giorgio, classé patrimoine culturel par l'UNESCO grâce aux nombreuses découvertes de fossiles et d'objets archéologiques. Le vignoble a été entièrement rénové au fil des ans avec la plantation de 28 variétés de vignes.

Cave La Prella

Suite au déménagement d'Arzo à Genestrerio, l'entreprise a pu faire un bond en avant considérable en termes de rationalisation des opérations de production, en revenant à fonctionner dans des conditions idéales sur le plan technologique et logistique.

Tenimento La Prella

L'entreprise, riche en histoire, est située dans la partie vallonnée de Genestrerio à une altitude de 350 m au-dessus du niveau de la mer et a une superficie de 23 hectares, dont 12 sont des vignobles. Grâce à sa situation géographique et à ses particularités viticoles, le Domaine a permis à la production œnologique du Agrilorovin d'atteindre un excellent équilibre. La production de cette cave est principalement basée sur la culture de la vigne de merlot, même si avec le lent renouvellement du vignoble plusieurs variétés complémentaires sont introduites comme le cabernet franc, le cabernet sauvignon, le gamaret. Sont également présents le Chardonnay et le Sémillon.

Grottino Mendrisio

A Mendrisio, sous les pentes du Monte Generoso, dans la via alla Cantine, nous disposons d'un espace d'exposition sur 3 niveaux, utilisé pour les dîners, les réunions d'affaires, les petites expositions.
En collaboration avec certaines entreprises de restauration, nous vous offrons la possibilité de dîner / déjeuner tout en dégustant nos produits.

Dégustations

Visite de la cave et dégustation au Tenimento la Prella à Genestrerio

Programme des visites guidées :
- Visite de la cave et du chai à barriques avec explications des différentes techniques de vinification.
- Dégustation de 6 vins avec description technique.

Prix à partir de 25 CHF par personne.
Nous sommes ouverts du lundi au samedi sur rendez-vous aux numéros suivants :
+41 91 640 54 54 ou +41 79 242 55 23

Une dégustation de vin

Déjeuner ou dîner avec dégustation au Grottino Mendrisio

En collaboration avec certaines entreprises de restauration, nous vous offrons la possibilité de dîner/goûter nos produits.

Un nombre minimum de 20 personnes est requis.
Pour connaître la disponibilité et les prix, veuillez nous contacter au +41 91 640 54 54 ou à info@ .ch

Shop